Carolina Corcho and six other ministers leave Petro’s cabinet

With the deep shock in the ministerial cabinet that took place this Wednesday, it is confirmed that the official coalition (La U party, Conservatives and Liberals) has fallen apart. This after President Gustavo Petro himself announced the formal resignation of his ministers in recent hours.

“Despite the fact that my cabinet, and its commitment to dialogue and the pact, has been rejected by some traditional political leaders and by the establishment, we will continue our program and call for major national agreements,” the government said in a statement. . the explanation. .

For example, after the Council of Ministers organized since noon in the Casa de Nariño, the Head of State announced that Ricardo Bonilla will be the new Minister of Finance, Jhenifer Mojica the new Minister of Agriculture, Luis Fernando Velasco the new Minister of Agriculture. Interior Minister Guillermo Alfonso Jaramillo becomes Health Minister, Yesenia Olaya becomes Science Minister, Mauricio Lizcano becomes ICT Minister, William Camargo becomes Transport Minister and Carlos Ramón González becomes the Director of the Administrative Department of the Presidency of the Republic .

In this sense, Carolina Corcho, José Antonio Ocampo, Guillermo Reyes, Sandra Urrutia, Arturo Luna, Alfonso Prada and Cecilia López were the outgoing ministers.

News in development…

Source: El Heraldo