Diego Cocca announced his first list of those called up to the Tricolor | tweet

Diego Cocca announced his first call as a strategist mexican team for matches League of Nations Concacafe due to Suriname and Jamaica what will the start of a new project for the 2026 FIFA World Cup, organized jointly Mexico, USA and Canada.

The Argentine strategist called for new elements for these parties, though the base is still the elements playing in the European leaguesamong them, Santiago Jimenez, one of the most questionable absences at the last World Cup, which keeps the Netherlands high.

In the same line of attack, there are also players from Liga MX such as Henry Martin, current leader in local tournament scoring and Robert de la Rosa from Pachuca. For that first call, Cocca didn’t turn on Rogelio Funes Mori.

Kokku called for the goal Guillermo Ochoa, the current Salernitana player, the oldest and most experienced on this list; In said section, the tricolor strategist also named Carlos Acevedo and Antonio Rodriguez, which could be considered a big surprise in this call.

Mexico will visit Suriname Thursday 23 March in Flora Stadium in Paramaribo; in three days he will receive Jamaica in that aztec stadium, obligations with which the group stage League of Nations Concacafe.

34th squad Diego Cocchi

Guillermo Ochoa (Salernitana)
Carlos Acevedo (Saints)
Antonio Rodriguez (Tijuana)

Israel Reyes (America)
Nestor Araujo (America)
Hector Moreno (Monterrey)
Jesus Gallardo (Monterrey)
Gilberto Sepulveda (Chivas)
Kevin Alvarez (Pachuca)
Jesus Angulo (Tigers)
Julián Araujo (Barcelona)
Jorge Sanchez (Ajax)
Cesar Montes (Spanish)
Johan Vasquez (Cremonese)
Gerardo Arteaga (Genk)

Luis Romo (Monterrey)
Arturo Gonzalez (Monterrey)
Roberto Alvarado (Chivas)
Fernando Beltran (Chivas)
Carlos Rodriguez (Blue Cross)
Urien Antuna (Blue Cross)
Marcel Ruiz (Toluca)
Eric Sanchez (Pachuca)
Luis Chavez (Pachuca)
Diego Lines (Tigers)
Sebastian Cordova (Tigers)
Edson Alvarez (Ajax)
Eric Gutierez (PSV)

Hirving Lozano (Napoli)
Orbelin Pineda (AEK Athens)
Henry Martin (USA)
Santiago Jimenez (Feyenoord)
Roberto de la Rosa (Pachuca)
Raul Jimenez (Wolves)

Source: Aristegui Noticias