Under-17 World Cup: Mexico loses by big margin against Mali, exits in round of 16 | video

unstoppable Mahamoud Barry was heading this Tuesday to Team Mali having won a resounding victory with a score of 5:0 over Mexico in the 1/8 finals 2023 FIFA U-17 World Cup in Indonesia. Three goals in the first fifteen minutes ensured the Africans advanced to the quarterfinals.

Mali started better and showed a synchronized, coordinated and attacking team. The tireless Barry gave no respite to the Mexican goal and was close to scoring the first goal as soon as the match began.

The first goal was not long in coming and was scored in the 9th minute. The game started with a cross from Diarra, supported by Martial Thia and ended with a perfect strike Barry.

Just four minutes later Barry He scored his second goal, receiving an assist from Ibrahim Kanate, and then Diarra The lead increased after a mistake by the Mexican goalkeeper, who could only watch the ball slip from his hands.

A much superior performance and a wide lead on the scoreboard gave the African team the confidence they needed to carry out the match calmly, albeit without slowing down.

The Malians wanted more, and after 14 shots on goal to just one from Mexico, this was the striker’s chance. Kanate to guarantee his goal from the penalty spot, the fourth for his team.

In the second half, Mali maintained its absolute dominance, while Mexico offered no resistance to rival incursions and was limited to its own territory.

An assist from Barry, today’s main character on the pitch, gave him a great opportunity Fighting Tia He missed the fifth goal to seal a masterful victory for the African team, which will fight for a spot in the semi-finals against the winner of the Morocco-Iran clash.


1/8 finals
Stadium: Gelora Bung Tomo (Indonesia)
Referee: Gustavo Tejera (Uruguay)


Paolo Bedolla
Luis Navarrete
Haven Romero
Isaac Martinez
Brandon Lomeli
Gael Alvarez
Luis Ortiz
Daniel Vasquez
Adrian Fernandez de Lara
Fidel Barajas
Stefano Carrillo
DT: Raoul Chabrand


Burama Kone
Moussa Traore
Suleiman Sanogo
Issa Traore
Bayeux Coulibaly
Hamidu Makalu
Sekou Kone
Ibrahim Diarra
Ange Martial Tia
Mahamoud Barry
Ibrahim Kanate
Coach: Soumaila Coulibaly

(according to information from EFE)

Source: Aristegui Noticias