NFL Announces Fifteen Hall of Fame Finalists

Waiting for the Canton Hall of Immortals…

Darren Woodsonchampion of three editions Super Bowl With CowboysAnd Rodney Harrisontwo-time winner Patriotsstood out in this environment among 15 finalists who will enter Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2024.

Darren Woodson, 54, is a former defensive end who excelled in the Dallas defense, which he helped achieve success in versions XXVII, XXVIII and XXX Super Bowl.

Woodson played his 13 years careerfrom 1992 to 2004 for the Lone Star team. He was selected to the Pro Bowl five times. He retired as leader in tackles for deep guard in team history – 1350.

Another favorite to have his name immortalized in the Hall of Fame is also deep Rodney Harrisonchampion with the Pats editions XXXVIII and XXXIX Super Bowl.

Harrison, 51, began his NFL career with Charging devicewhere he remained until 2022. He played for the Pats from 2003 to 2008.

Another of the more notable names among the finalists is the former defender and midfielder. Julius peppera legend who spent most of his career in Carolina Pantherswith whom he performed in two periods: 2002-2009 and 2017-2018.

Peppers, 43, named Defensive Rookie in 2002A nine-time Pro Bowl selection, he was named to the 2000 and 2010 NFL All-Decade Teams.

He is one of only four players in league history to have 10 seasons with more than 10 quarterback sacks. He was also a member of the Chicago Bears from 2010 to 2013 and the Green Bay Packers from 2014 to 2016.

They complete the list of finalists Eric Allenformer Eagles, Saints and Raiders cornerback; Jared Allenplayed defensive end for the Chiefs, Vikings, Bears and Panthers; Willie Andersonformer offensive lineman for the Bengals and Ravens.

Jari Evansformer Saints and Packers safety; Dwight Freeney, who was a quarterback for the Colts, Chargers, Cardinals, Falcons, Seahawks and Lions; former Chargers tight end Anthony Gates; Devin Hesterwho returned punts for the Bears, Falcons and Ravens.

Former recipients Torrey HoltRams and Jaguars; Andrew Johnson, Texans, Colts and Titans; And Reggie Wayne, Colts. Fred Taylor, former running back for the Jaguars and Patriots; and Patrick Willis, former 49ers linebacker.

five selected for Hall of Famelocated in Canton, Ohio to be announced February 8.


Source: Aristegui Noticias