WhatsApp: What does “i” mean when it appears next to some messages?

WhatsApp: What does “i” mean when it appears next to some messages?

The messaging service added this as a kind of warning; All its functions and how to understand them, how to recognize them

The "i" indicates that temporary messages are activated and how long the texts in the conversation will last
The “i” indicates that temporary messages are activated and how long the texts in the conversation will last

Since becoming the company of Mark Zuckerberg Purpose, Updates have become more common on their social networks and messaging service. Naturally, WhatsApp Is one of the most affected by this type of practice and almost weekly new tools or small changes can be seen in the app. From changes In audio and voice messages In group chat surveys, devices experience many changes when it comes to sending messages to your acquaintances, friends, and family. However in recent days A small signal that surprised the most helpless.

An “i” appeared next to several messages, which is nothing more than an automatic warning from the messaging service. Once the option Sending temporary messagesMany users argued that they could not distinguish – in very long conversations – which texts would disappear after 24 hours. Therefore, team development is behind WhatsApp Added this subtle message to inform its users.

If you press "i", a message will appear indicating how long it will take for the message to disappear.
If you press “i”, a message will appear indicating how long it will take for the message to disappear.

But the famous letter “i” has several aspects to consider: First, it can appear if the person we are talking to Temporary messages are enabled. The letter in this case works as a warning to those who receive the texts. On the other hand, if we are the ones to activate this feature, The “i” appears only on our device Unless another user has updated Applications And the temporary notification feature is unavailable.

What is “ghost mode” and how to activate it on WhatsApp

We can add temporary messages Ghost mode Or “invisible”, which allows the user to block the last connection, name, profile picture and whether they are online for other contacts.

Last connection time, profile picture, info and status may be restricted on Whatsapp
Last connection time, profile picture, info and status may be restricted on Whatsapp

Aspects such as last connection time, profile picture, and whether or not you are online can be changed through the settings option and other tricks. These changes allow us to be more cautious about the information that users want to provide about their accounts.

If you want more privacy when talking, you can choose to activate “ghost mode” and hide usage data. To do this, go to the tab Options, Look inside the menu for this option Bill And go from there Privacy Change all of the above aspects one by one. Thus, information can be hidden not only for people who receive the number without prior planning, but also for other contacts who are part of our agenda.

Source: La Nacion

follow: